Dramatic reveal!

Lol, no.

I’m back from my political endeavors and will resume scripting. According to WordPress admin panel, you people made a good hundred of comments during my absence. You dicks, there’s no way I’m reading all that. If your problem was important, then you’ll have to tell me again.

So, what am I going to work on now? Aside from the bug fixes/feature requests you need to mention all over again, Holder (you know Holder right? http://animatedbattlers.wordpress.com/) reminded me I was planning to make an animated battlers script which would work with standard battle animations only. So yeah, I’m going to do that now. Shouldn’t take too long, hopefully.

Before you close the tab/browser, here’s a live of one of the best video game songs ever made. The keyboardist is Kenji Itô, one of the composers.

About Kread-EX

I code. And try to make games.

Posted on 30/05/2012, in Other and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Kenji Ito is great~, also Passionate Rhythms from Romancing SaGa, Minstrels song and one of my fave tracks in the game <3.

    • Yeah, when you think about it, Saruin’s minions are very cliché characters and you can’t say they are interesting either way. But Passionate Rhythm is such a powerful track it manages to make them memorable.

      And this vocalist is awesome.

  2. Political endeavours…? Dramatic reveal? I see! You are actually François Hollande! No wonder you have been so busy, what with being elected president of your country.

    So, Mr. President, think you could spare some time to take a look at your old RMXP script “Extended Random Encounters”? I don’t think it’s working as intended. After encounters are over, when the next one would come up, the game sort of breaks (the menu can no longer be accessed and events cannot be interacted with). Which is a shame, because I was planning to use it. I had even put together a nice custom encounter gauge. It was shaped like a sword. Swords are cool, right?

    Ahem. Er, good to have you back.

    • …I’m not sure how I feel being compared to François Hollande. Anyways, the script works fine when I test (which is an endeavor, considering RMXP is pretty broken on my PC) so I think it might be a conflict. That, or some HTML characters messed up the script while I salvaged it from CODE::RAIN.

      Try to download it again, and if it still breaks, it has to be a script conflict.

      • I downloaded it again and tested it on a blank project to rule out script conflicts, and it still breaks (this happens after 30 or so steps after the last combat, so you have to walk around for a while before noticing something is wrong). Here’s the demo, maybe you can look at it and figure out what the problem is: http://www.mediafire.com/?dv80f30k0mmr9gk

        If you find it to be too much trouble, it’s no big deal. I’ll just switch to touch encounters or something (although I’d rather not, because it’d mean making more sprites, but hey, my laziness is my business, I shouldn’t bother other people because of it).

        • Ah, I got it. You need to try to access the menu before the event problem appears actually. That’s why I couldn’t find it…

          Should work now. I tried roaming around for a while and it seems to be fixed. Download the script again and tell me~

  3. LOL Love the I’m back speech Kread. Nice to see you return. Looking forward to w/e you think up.

  4. Nekomimibaka

    Welcome back! Almost anything Kenji Ito has composed is one of the best video game songs ever… ;P

  5. so I herd you have dem finger-snap-script-creation magics

  6. This is quite possibly my most desire script. I loved the functionality of YEM where you could use battle animations in place of the character sprites. Do you have plans to have it function the way YEM did?

  7. Hello,

    I’ve a suggestion for your Runic script enchant :
    1) Can you do that we can enchant equipement without to have to unequip them please ?

    Good to see you back.

    • You’re not the first to ask me that, so I guess I’ll do it.

      • Sorry for making that request, it just doesn’t fell natural of having to unequip every time to be able to use the rune. I thank you to consider my request and sorry for my english.

        • We’re both French, dude. And your English is better than many native speakers’.

          • Heh ? You’re french ? o.o Heeee??? Never saw your name on french boards since I began Rpg maker this year. *embarassé* (je ne savais pas, je me sens un peu comme un idiot maintenant, lol)

            Bonne journée 🙂

            • C’est parce que je ne fréquente pas les forums français (à part pour télécharger les projets qui semblent intéressants).

Leave a Reply

