Plane

parallax_1024x640

Here’s a rewritten Plane class to fix the parallax problem occurring with Esrever’s hacked DLL (for higher resolutions). As you can see if you click the pic, the game window is 1024×640 in this example. Nothing particularly revolutionary or impressive (it has been done countless times on RMXP with custom resolution scripts) but since I need it for myself, thought I’d share it.

It’s plug-and-play by the way, unless you have some special additions to the Plane class.

Download!

About Kread-EX

I code. And try to make games.

Posted on 09/01/2013, in RGSS3, RPG Maker VX Ace and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. lol, for HACKED dll

  2. Any chance this could ever work with Woratana’s fogs? The fog picture shows but fails to loop.

  3. Kread, I’m using you plane fix but it interfere with the MGC Zoom script making the Parallax don’t adjust and scroll when I zoom in or zoom out the maps…

    Without your plane fix, the MGC Zoom script works greatly with parallax zoom. Maybe you know how to fix that… or maybe help me to fix…

Leave a comment